We’re going to need a bigger bowl

Ok ok ok.  You can stop asking for it, I’ll tell you!  Here is the BEST recipe I make.

Is best too strong a superlative?  Judge for yourself!

Spicy Nutty Noodles

Ok, so I first got a very similar recipe to this one from my sister, which I promptly lost of course.  So this recipe was on Pinterest and I just use it for the peanut sauce.  If you want it to be Whole 30/Paleo you can use almond butter or sun butter and make your own sriracha and mix them together with rice vinegar, sesame oil, garlic and ginger.

I was not compliant today becauseeee I haven’t been able to find Paleo fish sauce SLASH red jalepenos to make said homemade sriracha.  There are only so many things I can make from scratch Paleo enforcers!  And this peanut sauce is addictive.  I can’t say enough about the sauce.

SO when I made the recipe today, I made the sauce, spiralized some zoodles, chopped up cucumber, bell peppers, carrots, and snap peas, and cooked up some chicken in sesame oil and “soy sauce.”

 

I spiralized 6 zucchinis which looked like a lot, but it cooked down.  Which if you make this recipe, I promise you want as much as possible.  And it is good as leftovers, cold or warm.

There you go!

This recipe featured our NEW spiralizer that is much easier to use than the one I first bought.  Now I can make more zoodles and swoodles and not force R to do it for me.

Well, I should clean up and get ready for bed.  Good night internet.

Leave a Reply

